| °C (°F)

Online Booking


Hotelstars Union

The members of the Hotelstars Union take a challenging step on the road towards a European hotel classification, which started with HOTREC’s seminar on hotel classification in Bergen 2004 and continued with the adoption of the 15, now “21 HOTREC principles” for the setting-up and/or review of national/regional hotel classification systems in Europe.

Best of Budapest Award

The Best of Budapest Award is a recognised value of quality. The name ‘Best of Budapest’ is a guarantee that those using the services meet with the same quality whenever they return.
Receiving this award means they have proven over the years that they are worthy of the recognition on the basis of their performance in the catering and service sectors.

Hungarian Tourism Quality Award

In order to win the Hungarian Tourism Quality award, hotels entering the competition are tested anonymously on their quality and service levels. The Hungarian Tourism Quality Award is accredited at European level and serves as a reference model for national and regional quality. To have this award is to aim at ensuring and improving the quality of services in the hospitality sector.

Hotel Room of the Year Award

Organised by Turizmus Trend, one of the leading Hungarian magazines for the hospitality sector, this award goes to newly opened or renovated hotels at the end of each year. The ‘Hotel Room of the Year Award’ exists for the 3 & 4 star hotels. The winning hotel room is recognized as the nicest room of the year, based on internet votes issued through a public voting system and the votes & opinions of a professional jury.